The Undergradaute Student Association Logo

printout letterhead

The Senate is responsible for the allocation of the SA budget. The Senate determines the annual budgetary allocations for clubs based on recommendations by the Finance Committee, which reviews a Budget Request from all clubs.

The Senate is comprised of 23 members. Eleven Directors are members by virtue of their offices in SA, (3 E-board members, 7 coordinators elected by their respective councils, and the Student Affairs Director). The remaining 12 Directors are elected by undergraduate students during the beginning of the fall semester.

The Executive Committee (EC) may enact policy and approve budgetary changes (including line transfers), when a situation exists which requires the Senate’s action or approval, and the Senate is unable to meet or the delay of such action or approval would lead to a loss, diminution of value, or loss of opportunity, financial or otherwise, for the Student Association and is subject to additional conditions listed in the Student Association By-Laws.

Senate Minutes for Review

May 3, 2022

May 10, 2022

Executive Committee Minutes for Review

April 22, 2022

May 20, 2022

Finance Committee Minutes for Review

May 18, 2022

Documents for the Upcoming Senate Meeting


Approved Senate Meeting Minutes

April 12, 2022

March 29, 2022

March 8, 2022

February 22, 2022

February 7, 2022

December 13, 2021

November 8, 2021

 May 5, 2021

April 7, 2021

March 24, 2021

March 10, 2021

February 24, 2021

February 17, 2021

January 27, 2021

December 2, 2020

October 21, 2020


Approved Executive Committee Minutes

 March 23, 2022